Post Messages        

You can post message to a group of peoples or individuals. Message can be classified
into group message or private message. Group message can only be viewed by peoples
in the group and private message can only be viewed by individuals privately.  
There are aslo other aspects of a message, such as:
     1. How many days the message will stay
     2. The priority of the message ( does it require response? )
     3. Do you want the message to be archived
     4. Attach files to the message
     etc .....
For these aspects of the message, please refer to the  post message screen
shown below for further explanation later :


Post Message
Header   
To group      AND    To user      Stay for  days
Message Content:         Save as: Text/Html Text-Only HTML    

Priority: Information    Need Response    Urgent   Important             To Archive: No Yes
Other can see Viewers: No Yes    Strictly view by Group: No Yes   
Email   Reminder:   days before expiry
E M B Reminder:   days before expiry


Atttachment can be done after posting of message


How to post a message?
Simply enter the required text and options which are explained
below:

1.  Header :
    
Enter your message heading

2.  To Group:
     Select a group or several groups ( use Ctrl key ) that the message is posted to.

3.  To user:
      Select an user or several users
( use Ctrl key ) that the message is posted to.
      Messages posted to the users are termed as private messages.
     ( Note: Message can be posted to groups and users at the same time.)


4. 
Stay for  days :
      Enter the number of days the message will stay. 


5.  
Message Content:
      Enter content of the message

6.  
Save as: Text/Html Text-Only HTML:
      Message can be saved as Text/Html ( the most common format ) or
      Text-Only ( purly text, no HTML Tag ) or HTML ( all spaces and
      lines are ignored when view).

7.  
Priority: Information    Need Response    Urgent   Important  
      Choose  Need Response when you require viewer to repond to your message,
      other options simply indicate the priority of the message.

8. 
 To Archive: No Yes:
     Indicate whether the message will  be archived when expired.


9.  
Other can see Viewers: No Yes:
     Allow other to view who has read the message and the reponse to the message .

10.
Strictly view by Group: No Yes
     Only the people in the group can view the message, i.e people with
     management status cannot view. Note that by default the person with
     management or administration status can view all group messages.   


11
.
Email  Reminder:   days before expiry
      Enter a number N such that emails will be sent to those people who have not
      read the message when it is N days before expiry. 


12.
E M B Reminder:   days before expiry
      Enter a number N such that this message will be highlighted in RED and also be
      placed at the top of the message list for viewing
when it is N days before expiry. 

13. The 
button:
     Click on it, the message will be posted.


14.  Attachment can be done after the message is posted
      Once the 
button is clicked, the next
      screen will  confirm that the message is posted and the sender
      can also attach files in this screen.



Next | Previous